Fashion

“Witchy”

I know, I know. It’s mid-December, but you don’t understand how excited I still am about Halloween. As of late, I’ve been obsessed with the whole modern witch scene. I’ve always liked the color black and goth-inspired clothing so it’s not really anything new…

However, what’s new is my love for American Horror Story and you can blame season three “Coven” for my current state of obsession. (My girl Zoe Benson and the witch b*tch Madison Montgomery pictured below)

Taissa-Farmiga-dishes-on-American-Horror-Story-Coven

s2

Everything about the comeback of the new-wave witch look is so exciting! From the femme-goth style to the vampy make up, every part of this makes me so incredibly happy.

y

My favorite part of this is definitely the endless combinations of black on black, whether it be accessories, pants, dresses, etc. I also really like the hats and tights.

Witchy_Style1

IMG_9403 copia

(fashion blogger Vu Thien of Bloody Roses)

enhanced-buzz-17372-1372371677-9

If you like what you see here, check out this awesome fashion blog called “Bloody Roses”. The fashion blogger Vu Thien (pictured second to last) is my current style muse.

(http://bloody-rosess.blogspot.com/2014/05/modern-witch.html).

funeral

And while you’re at it, enjoy this song from AHS: Coven! What do you think of this trend? Let me know in the comments below!

-p

 (images courtesy of google)

Standard

Leave a comment